Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Taco Rosa. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Agonz12 5 days ago

CHILAQUILES

Excellent eating experience , from walking in the door and being greeted by employee ! Best place to celebrate my birthday

Sabrinacotton96 9 days ago

MUSHROOMS

I am vegan, so the mushroom, refried rice and beans was the excellent choice! Taco Rosa is authentic and so delicious! Finally I've found a really good Mexican restaurant in the area! Great customer service to! I highly recommend this restaurant!

Florespaola7 16 days ago

Menu Items

First time at Taco Rosa and it was absolutely amazing ! I am from Northern California and there's nothing like this over there. They have a variety of food to choose from whether you want some warm flavory menudo for the hangover or fresh seafood choices or tasty chilaquiles like they came straight from grandma's kitchen or a stuffed omelet with pancakes, this is the place to be for Sunday's brunch! With their all you can eat, you'll definitely won't be leaving with an empty stomach ! And to makes this even better they have mariachi going around playing for every table. It doesn't get any better than that ! Definitely will be making for trips too come here more often !

Krosas86 17 days ago

CARNITAS

Carnitas have been one of my favorite fishes for the past 6 years here. They are cooked just right avoiding a mouthful of salt. Huge win in my books. Cooked just right not drying out .

Jessica20orozco 21 days ago

Street Tacos, Quesadillas, Salsas

It was delicious! Everyone there is so nice and so helpful! Definitely recommend this place!!

Janettalarellano 23 days ago

Street Tacos, Quesadillas, Salsas

The food was delicious and freshly made. The mariachi is very lively as well. We always come back for the Sunday brunch.

Heyitscaitlin about 1 month ago

ROSA COMBO

The very BEST margaritas, service & food all in this cute outdoor patio location!

Ycrowson48 about 2 months ago

WILD SHRIMP ENCHILADAS

As a Yelp Elite member I came here with Friends for a Networking Lunch during the Week. We decided to eat outside on the patio since it was a beautiful day. The Server was very warm and friendly and he took our order promptly. I ordered the Wild Shrimp Enchiladas since I wanted to try something different. The food was seasoned nicely and I really enjoyed the Shrimp inside along with the sauce and cheese. The plate also came with rice and beans and a sweet Corn Tamalito which were also amazing! I Work nearby in Tustin so I will definitely be coming back time and time again. Looking forward to coming during Happy Hour so I can try some of their Margaritas!

L about 2 months ago

CAMARONES TAMPIQUEÑOS

I've been coming to Taco Rosa for the past 4 years and tried several of dishes including their mole, taquitos dorados, Pa ella but I must admit my all time favorite is the Camarones Tampiquenos. The sauce is so tasty and satisfying. It has the right spice that gives the best taste to the shrimp. I've come to Taco Rosa for my past two anniversaries with my husband and we love the food, waiters and environment. I'm excited and looking forward to come this year and enjoy there delicious CAMARONES TAMPIQUENOS!!! Thank you Taco Rosa for providing excellent service.

Oggs619 2 months ago

POLLO EN MOLE

Excellent food, excellent margaritas, excellent service

Brandonkurz 3 months ago

LOBSTER

Lobster tacos were delicious!! Would highly recommend them :)

Shara 3 months ago

BLACKENED TACOS

Fantastic tacos! The guacamole is divine. Presentation is beautiful. You can tell they really care about their food here

Adriana 3 months ago

FAJITAS

had the vegan fajitas. Everything was really good, very fresh. Our server was amazing. After he found out I was vegan he brought me the complementary appetizer without cheese! I also had the churros, they were delicious!

Defile 3 months ago

PASTEL DE CUATRO LECHES

Perfectly prepared. The best churros I have ever had!

Ccvictoran 4 months ago

Street Tacos, Quesadillas, Salsas

The street tacos are the best!! The flavor is amazing, definitely a must when coming here!

Deirdre 4 months ago

COMBO #2

We came in for Happy Hour yesterday and were not disappointed. Both margaritas I had were generous-sized and deliciously mixed. The steak taco with small tamale, chicken enchilada, rice and beans were all excellent and at a great price $8. We have eaten here several times previously and keep returning! Thank you!!

Marissafink 4 months ago

ROSA COMBO

I went to lunch with my co-worker at Taco Rosa and ordered the lunch special ROSA COMBO. I loved the arugula beet salad that it comes with because the dressing is light and fresh. I also think the crunchy pepitas and cheese topping completed the texture of the dish. The blackened chicken taco was a good size and paired nicely with a cheese enchilada. It was healthy and prepared with fresh salsa. The dish was very flavorful but not too spicy. The temperature was just right. The serving size left me very satisfied. I would come back to Taco Rosa again!

Meredith 5 months ago

ROSA PLATTER

Awesome delicious food!!!

Hikeit29 7 days ago

CAMARONES TAMPIQUEÑOS

This is the best. The shrimp are cooked perfect. The garlic butter and white rice mixed together is scrumptious.

Eroth76 9 days ago

BLACKENED TACOS

We love the blackened chicken! Burritos, tacos or salad...its all delicious!

Cbetourne 16 days ago

CARNITAS

Perfect carnitas and the presentation is wonderful!

Brittwoo96 18 days ago

FLAN AL HORNO

Absolutely delicious! Some of the best flan I've ever had in my life. Creamy, smooth, sweet, and rich — this flan was everything! I would eat it every day! 110% recommend it!

Pappano 22 days ago

BLACKENED TACOS

I've been going to Taco Mesa/Rosa for almost ten years. Since high school I've been going to either location and have ordered the same thing every single time. I always get (2) blackened chicken tacos, (1) blackened fish taco, a large Horchata, chips and guacamole. I'm a creature of habit, but more importantly the food has always remained consistent and fantastic. Taco Measa/Rosa has always been the perfect blend of tradition and culinary creativity. The items are always homemade with the best ingredients. I have and always will be an ardent advocate that Taco Mesa/Rosa are the best Mexican restaurants around. I've tried tons of other restaurants including: Javier's, Taco Bravo, mom and pop's, and even taco carts in Rosarita & Ensanada, but none of them compare. If I die tomorrow, I'll die knowing I've found the best Mexican restaurant in existence.

Rosalie353 about 1 month ago

Hot Entrees

Food, was exceptional!!! Great quality, Great selection, and service was OUTSTANDING!!! First time dining, and will definitely be a regular customer from here on! Ruben the General manager was AMAZING. They couldn't have a better staff there! I would highly recommend this place to everyone. Thank you for being one of the few restaurants that still has impeccable service and food that is just as enjoyable.

Sascha about 2 months ago

Omelete & Carving Station

This is my favorite Sunday Brunch place in Orange County. They have a large selection of foods to try - my favorites are the Omelet Station (I usually get a build to order chorizo omelet.) and the Grill out on the patio that does fresh quesadillas and sopes. There selection of desserts is also really good with flans, churros, and a chocolate fountain. The waiters are always friendly and they have live music. The band will even take requests and play songs for people celebrating special events.

Mackererb about 2 months ago

MEXICO CITY NACHOS

I grew up on Mexican food and love little carnicerias around OC and go out of my way find good Mexican. But, these are my favorite nachos of all time. I crave the first bite- we get them with chicken, but the steak is also excellent. I could also say that about the Mexico City Enchiladas, tacos de filete or our real favorite, the Burrito Arizona. Love the service, the food and the little pre-meal appetizer they bring you. So good!

Alauberth about 2 months ago

CARNITAS PIBIL TACO

I ordered up an assortment of taco's on Taco Tuesday and to review Carnitas Pibil is like picking out your favorite child, yes, it's difficult but if you actually had to choose, come on, you know you could! Carnitas Pibil was my favorite of the favorites.

Jessdrewguenther 3 months ago

Menu Items

Best Brunch I have ever had!!! So many delicious items to choose from - And such a great price!

Melisastoner 3 months ago

CHICKEN TAQUITOS

Who even knew how incredibly mouth watering delicious one could make a taquito! Moist chicken inside, slightly crunchy on the outside, queso fresco drizzle on top and the homemade guacamole is the best you have ever had. Such a beautiful presentation, you would never guess it's a taquito - almost to pretty to eat (but you must!).

Cbetourne 3 months ago

CARNITAS PIBIL

This is a wonderful portion of Roast Pork and the accompaniments are wonderful

Bob 3 months ago

TACOS DE FILETE

These tacos are amazing and so different from the usual. They are a must try.

Fernando 4 months ago

BARBACOA EN GUAJILLO TACO

Oh my god como en el DF

Martydanielstex 4 months ago

Street Tacos, Quesadillas, Salsas

We had the greatest time today at brunch! The food not only delicious but hot, the chille verde was to die for, the service excellent, the music gyrations and such good singers and the manager was so accommodating to my family. Toca Rosa should not be missed! Marty Daniels

Kate 4 months ago

Seafood Station

Taco Rosa was the first real brunch experience I had. From the mimosas to amazing food. The shrimp ceviche and the camaron en agua chile was absolutely delicious!! I come every two months and we always enjoy every bite

Meredith 5 months ago

QUESO FUNDIDO EN CAZUELA

Oh my God the presentation the taste this dish is amazing!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA