Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Taco Rosa. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mvides78 4 days ago

Omelete & Carving Station

The omelettes are always delicious and made to order! The chorizo is spicy and the options for the omelette are all fresh. Whether you opt to go for a build your own omelette or some huevos rancheros, taco rosa is the place to satisfy your craving. With a welcoming staff and a large variety of stations from omelette, carving station, seafood, salad, soup, tacos, enchiladas, sopes, salmon, and a dessert bar just to name a few. Bottomless champagne and a roaming mariachi! Best way to start a Sunday! Love this place!!

Shery11 25 days ago

FLAN AL HORNO

This is the BEST FLAN IN THE WORLD! It is absolutely my favorite dessert. The food and service at Taco Rosa is top drawer.

Gr639916 about 1 month ago

BLACKENED TACOS

Every taco that I have tried is delicious . Excellent tortillas and a big portion of meat and fillings in each taco . Being my favorites the blackened chicken taco and wild shrimp .

Agonz12 about 2 months ago

CHILAQUILES

Excellent eating experience , from walking in the door and being greeted by employee ! Best place to celebrate my birthday

Sabrinacotton96 about 2 months ago

PORTOBELLO & SHITAKE MUSHROOMS

I am vegan, so the mushroom, refried rice and beans was the excellent choice! Taco Rosa is authentic and so delicious! Finally I've found a really good Mexican restaurant in the area! Great customer service to! I highly recommend this restaurant!

Florespaola7 about 2 months ago

Menu Items

First time at Taco Rosa and it was absolutely amazing ! I am from Northern California and there's nothing like this over there. They have a variety of food to choose from whether you want some warm flavory menudo for the hangover or fresh seafood choices or tasty chilaquiles like they came straight from grandma's kitchen or a stuffed omelet with pancakes, this is the place to be for Sunday's brunch! With their all you can eat, you'll definitely won't be leaving with an empty stomach ! And to makes this even better they have mariachi going around playing for every table. It doesn't get any better than that ! Definitely will be making for trips too come here more often !

Krosas86 2 months ago

CARNITAS

Carnitas have been one of my favorite fishes for the past 6 years here. They are cooked just right avoiding a mouthful of salt. Huge win in my books. Cooked just right not drying out .

Jessica20orozco 2 months ago

Street Tacos, Quesadillas, Salsas

It was delicious! Everyone there is so nice and so helpful! Definitely recommend this place!!

Janettalarellano 2 months ago

Street Tacos, Quesadillas, Salsas

The food was delicious and freshly made. The mariachi is very lively as well. We always come back for the Sunday brunch.

Heyitscaitlin 2 months ago

ROSA COMBO

The very BEST margaritas, service & food all in this cute outdoor patio location!

Ycrowson48 3 months ago

WILD SHRIMP ENCHILADAS

As a Yelp Elite member I came here with Friends for a Networking Lunch during the Week. We decided to eat outside on the patio since it was a beautiful day. The Server was very warm and friendly and he took our order promptly. I ordered the Wild Shrimp Enchiladas since I wanted to try something different. The food was seasoned nicely and I really enjoyed the Shrimp inside along with the sauce and cheese. The plate also came with rice and beans and a sweet Corn Tamalito which were also amazing! I Work nearby in Tustin so I will definitely be coming back time and time again. Looking forward to coming during Happy Hour so I can try some of their Margaritas!

L 3 months ago

SHRIMP TAMPIQUEÑOS

I've been coming to Taco Rosa for the past 4 years and tried several of dishes including their mole, taquitos dorados, Pa ella but I must admit my all time favorite is the Camarones Tampiquenos. The sauce is so tasty and satisfying. It has the right spice that gives the best taste to the shrimp. I've come to Taco Rosa for my past two anniversaries with my husband and we love the food, waiters and environment. I'm excited and looking forward to come this year and enjoy there delicious CAMARONES TAMPIQUENOS!!! Thank you Taco Rosa for providing excellent service.

Oggs619 4 months ago

POLLO EN MOLE

Excellent food, excellent margaritas, excellent service

Brandonkurz 4 months ago

LOBSTER

Lobster tacos were delicious!! Would highly recommend them :)

Shara 4 months ago

BLACKENED TACOS

Fantastic tacos! The guacamole is divine. Presentation is beautiful. You can tell they really care about their food here

Adriana 5 months ago

FAJITAS

had the vegan fajitas. Everything was really good, very fresh. Our server was amazing. After he found out I was vegan he brought me the complementary appetizer without cheese! I also had the churros, they were delicious!

Defile 5 months ago

PASTEL DE CUATRO LECHES

Perfectly prepared. The best churros I have ever had!

Julia 19 days ago

LOBSTER ENCHILADAS

Lobster Enchiladas are my absolute favorite! Stuffed full of lobster and the sauce is so creamy!

Debbieob3 about 1 month ago

ENCHILADAS MEXICO CITY

Great chicken enchilada on the regular menu the Best Mole sauce is here!

Alexsafavi77 about 1 month ago

TACOS ASADA

These tacos top Puesto, Javier's and any other Irvine Mexican restaurant. They taste just like in DF. Hands down my go-to.

Hikeit29 about 2 months ago

SHRIMP TAMPIQUEÑOS

This is the best. The shrimp are cooked perfect. The garlic butter and white rice mixed together is scrumptious.

Eroth76 about 2 months ago

BLACKENED TACOS

We love the blackened chicken! Burritos, tacos or salad...its all delicious!

Cbetourne about 2 months ago

CARNITAS

Perfect carnitas and the presentation is wonderful!

Brittwoo96 2 months ago

FLAN AL HORNO

Absolutely delicious! Some of the best flan I've ever had in my life. Creamy, smooth, sweet, and rich — this flan was everything! I would eat it every day! 110% recommend it!

Pappano 2 months ago

BLACKENED TACOS

I've been going to Taco Mesa/Rosa for almost ten years. Since high school I've been going to either location and have ordered the same thing every single time. I always get (2) blackened chicken tacos, (1) blackened fish taco, a large Horchata, chips and guacamole. I'm a creature of habit, but more importantly the food has always remained consistent and fantastic. Taco Measa/Rosa has always been the perfect blend of tradition and culinary creativity. The items are always homemade with the best ingredients. I have and always will be an ardent advocate that Taco Mesa/Rosa are the best Mexican restaurants around. I've tried tons of other restaurants including: Javier's, Taco Bravo, mom and pop's, and even taco carts in Rosarita & Ensanada, but none of them compare. If I die tomorrow, I'll die knowing I've found the best Mexican restaurant in existence.

Rosalie353 2 months ago

Hot Entrees

Food, was exceptional!!! Great quality, Great selection, and service was OUTSTANDING!!! First time dining, and will definitely be a regular customer from here on! Ruben the General manager was AMAZING. They couldn't have a better staff there! I would highly recommend this place to everyone. Thank you for being one of the few restaurants that still has impeccable service and food that is just as enjoyable.

Sascha 3 months ago

Omelete & Carving Station

This is my favorite Sunday Brunch place in Orange County. They have a large selection of foods to try - my favorites are the Omelet Station (I usually get a build to order chorizo omelet.) and the Grill out on the patio that does fresh quesadillas and sopes. There selection of desserts is also really good with flans, churros, and a chocolate fountain. The waiters are always friendly and they have live music. The band will even take requests and play songs for people celebrating special events.

Mackererb 3 months ago

MEXICO CITY NACHOS

I grew up on Mexican food and love little carnicerias around OC and go out of my way find good Mexican. But, these are my favorite nachos of all time. I crave the first bite- we get them with chicken, but the steak is also excellent. I could also say that about the Mexico City Enchiladas, tacos de filete or our real favorite, the Burrito Arizona. Love the service, the food and the little pre-meal appetizer they bring you. So good!

Alauberth 3 months ago

CARNITAS PIBIL TACO

I ordered up an assortment of taco's on Taco Tuesday and to review Carnitas Pibil is like picking out your favorite child, yes, it's difficult but if you actually had to choose, come on, you know you could! Carnitas Pibil was my favorite of the favorites.

Jessdrewguenther 4 months ago

Menu Items

Best Brunch I have ever had!!! So many delicious items to choose from - And such a great price!

Melisastoner 4 months ago

CHICKEN TAQUITOS

Who even knew how incredibly mouth watering delicious one could make a taquito! Moist chicken inside, slightly crunchy on the outside, queso fresco drizzle on top and the homemade guacamole is the best you have ever had. Such a beautiful presentation, you would never guess it's a taquito - almost to pretty to eat (but you must!).

Cbetourne 4 months ago

CARNITAS CON CHICHARRON

This is a wonderful portion of Roast Pork and the accompaniments are wonderful

Bob 5 months ago

TACOS DE FILETE

These tacos are amazing and so different from the usual. They are a must try.

Fernando 5 months ago

BARBACOA EN GUAJILLO TACO

Oh my god como en el DF



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA