Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Taco Rosa. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Thinleo 17 days ago

CHICKEN TAQUITOS

Is was delicious amazing services I recommended this place

2riaarora 28 days ago

BURRITO

I really enjoyed the chicken burrito I got at Taco Rosa because it was seasoned perfectly and the chicken was cooked well. I had it along with the salsa and that made the perfect combination. I will definitely come back with my friends in the future!

Crate18 about 1 month ago

CARNITAS

Best margarita of my life! The Mango Margarita.

Celine about 1 month ago

AL PASTOR

This restaurant is amazing!! The food, drinks and service are all spot on. Thank you for making a memorable night for us!

Echevestececi about 2 months ago

TACOS DE CHILE RELLENO

Stopped by for a late lunch Haven't been there in long time and I was really impressed by the service and good menu. I highly recommend this place . I Will be returning soon Enjoyed the Tacos de Chile Relleno!

Knels1289 about 2 months ago

BARBACOA EN GUAJILLO TACO

Right when you step foot in the door you are emerged into a authentic and fun mexican atmosphere! You can't help but study the other patrons plates as you walk to your table. I wish it was acceptable to eat every meal of the day here. My favorite is the Barbacoa or Al Pastor taco's. Friendly and knowledgeable wait staff as well! Can't go wrong!

Greymattr 2 months ago

BURRITO

Some of the prettiest, and best tasting mexican food you will ever have the opportunity to eat. Splurge a little and also get the Cadillac margarita. It is simply the best margarita on earth, I will fight any man who says differently.

Guest 2 months ago

DE POLLO EN MOLE ENCHILADAS

Have visited several times, food always good & fresh. Service is superb! Pleasant place!

Julia 3 months ago

LOBSTER ENCHILADAS

Lobster Enchiladas are my absolute favorite! Stuffed full of lobster and the sauce is so creamy!

Debbieob3 3 months ago

ENCHILADAS MEXICO CITY

Great chicken enchilada on the regular menu the Best Mole sauce is here!

Alexsafavi77 4 months ago

TACOS ASADA

These tacos top Puesto, Javier's and any other Irvine Mexican restaurant. They taste just like in DF. Hands down my go-to.

Hikeit29 4 months ago

SHRIMP TAMPIQUEÑOS

This is the best. The shrimp are cooked perfect. The garlic butter and white rice mixed together is scrumptious.

Eroth76 4 months ago

BLACKENED TACOS

We love the blackened chicken! Burritos, tacos or salad...its all delicious!

Cbetourne 4 months ago

CARNITAS

Perfect carnitas and the presentation is wonderful!

Brittwoo96 4 months ago

FLAN AL HORNO

Absolutely delicious! Some of the best flan I've ever had in my life. Creamy, smooth, sweet, and rich — this flan was everything! I would eat it every day! 110% recommend it!

Pappano 5 months ago

BLACKENED TACOS

I've been going to Taco Mesa/Rosa for almost ten years. Since high school I've been going to either location and have ordered the same thing every single time. I always get (2) blackened chicken tacos, (1) blackened fish taco, a large Horchata, chips and guacamole. I'm a creature of habit, but more importantly the food has always remained consistent and fantastic. Taco Measa/Rosa has always been the perfect blend of tradition and culinary creativity. The items are always homemade with the best ingredients. I have and always will be an ardent advocate that Taco Mesa/Rosa are the best Mexican restaurants around. I've tried tons of other restaurants including: Javier's, Taco Bravo, mom and pop's, and even taco carts in Rosarita & Ensanada, but none of them compare. If I die tomorrow, I'll die knowing I've found the best Mexican restaurant in existence.

Rosalie353 5 months ago

Hot Entrees

Food, was exceptional!!! Great quality, Great selection, and service was OUTSTANDING!!! First time dining, and will definitely be a regular customer from here on! Ruben the General manager was AMAZING. They couldn't have a better staff there! I would highly recommend this place to everyone. Thank you for being one of the few restaurants that still has impeccable service and food that is just as enjoyable.

Sascha 5 months ago

Omelete & Carving Station

This is my favorite Sunday Brunch place in Orange County. They have a large selection of foods to try - my favorites are the Omelet Station (I usually get a build to order chorizo omelet.) and the Grill out on the patio that does fresh quesadillas and sopes. There selection of desserts is also really good with flans, churros, and a chocolate fountain. The waiters are always friendly and they have live music. The band will even take requests and play songs for people celebrating special events.

Mackererb 6 months ago

MEXICO CITY NACHOS

I grew up on Mexican food and love little carnicerias around OC and go out of my way find good Mexican. But, these are my favorite nachos of all time. I crave the first bite- we get them with chicken, but the steak is also excellent. I could also say that about the Mexico City Enchiladas, tacos de filete or our real favorite, the Burrito Arizona. Love the service, the food and the little pre-meal appetizer they bring you. So good!

Alauberth 6 months ago

CARNITAS PIBIL TACO

I ordered up an assortment of taco's on Taco Tuesday and to review Carnitas Pibil is like picking out your favorite child, yes, it's difficult but if you actually had to choose, come on, you know you could! Carnitas Pibil was my favorite of the favorites.

Taylor 26 days ago

ENCHILADAS MEXICO CITY

I absolutely love ordering the Enchiladas Mexico City dish! It has the best enchilada sauce, the beans are full of flavor, and the rice is perfectly seasoned! Love it!

Rrotstanjr about 1 month ago

NOIR FRIDA CADILLAC

Absolutely the best Cadillac Margarita on earth. Believe me when I say this. I'm 70 years old. I have been drinking margaritas for almost 50 years

Crzlana about 1 month ago

FAJITAS

Taco Rosa is one of our go-to restaurants. With 2 daughters, one vegan & one with food allergies, it's not always easy to agree on a place to eat. Taco Rosa is one of our favorites! They're always so friendly & accommodating. And the food & margaritas are always delicious! If you haven't tried them, put them on your short list!

Ljsugg about 1 month ago

TACOS DE FILETE

Delicious tacos! Loved the black beans with entree and the added complimentary dish before entree was a nice added touch! Chips and salsa tastey! Victor was such a great server! Very attentive and fun! He was the best and because of him and great food we shall be back! Thanks! Linda (USC fan)

Dominika about 2 months ago

Menu Items

I arrived late but I loved everything on the menu, plus the Mariachi! I will definitely come back. Taco Rosa became my new favorite place! I wish I came earlier to be able to try more things on the brunch buffet!

Miramontesdaniel87 about 2 months ago

OAXACA ENCHILADAS

Very delicious Meal was very pleased with with food and servers i recommend Taco Rosa to anyone you won't be disappointed!

Bltaylor26 2 months ago

10/4/20 - NATIONAL TACO DAY!

What a wonderful discovery when I was looking for a quick lunch last Saturday and came upon Taco Rosa. Was not a quick lunch but a culinary delight! Looking forward to my next visit with my family.

Mvides78 2 months ago

Omelete & Carving Station

The omelettes are always delicious and made to order! The chorizo is spicy and the options for the omelette are all fresh. Whether you opt to go for a build your own omelette or some huevos rancheros, taco rosa is the place to satisfy your craving. With a welcoming staff and a large variety of stations from omelette, carving station, seafood, salad, soup, tacos, enchiladas, sopes, salmon, and a dessert bar just to name a few. Bottomless champagne and a roaming mariachi! Best way to start a Sunday! Love this place!!

Shery11 3 months ago

FLAN AL HORNO

This is the BEST FLAN IN THE WORLD! It is absolutely my favorite dessert. The food and service at Taco Rosa is top drawer.

Gr639916 3 months ago

BLACKENED TACOS

Every taco that I have tried is delicious . Excellent tortillas and a big portion of meat and fillings in each taco . Being my favorites the blackened chicken taco and wild shrimp .

Agonz12 4 months ago

CHILAQUILES

Excellent eating experience , from walking in the door and being greeted by employee ! Best place to celebrate my birthday

Sabrinacotton96 4 months ago

PORTOBELLO & SHITAKE MUSHROOMS

I am vegan, so the mushroom, refried rice and beans was the excellent choice! Taco Rosa is authentic and so delicious! Finally I've found a really good Mexican restaurant in the area! Great customer service to! I highly recommend this restaurant!

Florespaola7 4 months ago

Menu Items

First time at Taco Rosa and it was absolutely amazing ! I am from Northern California and there's nothing like this over there. They have a variety of food to choose from whether you want some warm flavory menudo for the hangover or fresh seafood choices or tasty chilaquiles like they came straight from grandma's kitchen or a stuffed omelet with pancakes, this is the place to be for Sunday's brunch! With their all you can eat, you'll definitely won't be leaving with an empty stomach ! And to makes this even better they have mariachi going around playing for every table. It doesn't get any better than that ! Definitely will be making for trips too come here more often !

Krosas86 4 months ago

CARNITAS

Carnitas have been one of my favorite fishes for the past 6 years here. They are cooked just right avoiding a mouthful of salt. Huge win in my books. Cooked just right not drying out .

Jessica20orozco 4 months ago

Street Tacos, Quesadillas, Salsas

It was delicious! Everyone there is so nice and so helpful! Definitely recommend this place!!

Janettalarellano 5 months ago

Street Tacos, Quesadillas, Salsas

The food was delicious and freshly made. The mariachi is very lively as well. We always come back for the Sunday brunch.

Heyitscaitlin 5 months ago

ROSA COMBO

The very BEST margaritas, service & food all in this cute outdoor patio location!

Ycrowson48 6 months ago

WILD SHRIMP ENCHILADAS

As a Yelp Elite member I came here with Friends for a Networking Lunch during the Week. We decided to eat outside on the patio since it was a beautiful day. The Server was very warm and friendly and he took our order promptly. I ordered the Wild Shrimp Enchiladas since I wanted to try something different. The food was seasoned nicely and I really enjoyed the Shrimp inside along with the sauce and cheese. The plate also came with rice and beans and a sweet Corn Tamalito which were also amazing! I Work nearby in Tustin so I will definitely be coming back time and time again. Looking forward to coming during Happy Hour so I can try some of their Margaritas!

L 6 months ago

SHRIMP TAMPIQUEÑOS

I've been coming to Taco Rosa for the past 4 years and tried several of dishes including their mole, taquitos dorados, Pa ella but I must admit my all time favorite is the Camarones Tampiquenos. The sauce is so tasty and satisfying. It has the right spice that gives the best taste to the shrimp. I've come to Taco Rosa for my past two anniversaries with my husband and we love the food, waiters and environment. I'm excited and looking forward to come this year and enjoy there delicious CAMARONES TAMPIQUENOS!!! Thank you Taco Rosa for providing excellent service.

Oggs619 6 months ago

POLLO EN MOLE

Excellent food, excellent margaritas, excellent service



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA